About Me

 

young female sat on bale of straw

Summers are best spent being outdoors and witnessing Harvest

My name is Nikki and I am 30 years old. I can always be found eating, grazing, or munching on something edible whilst planning my next adventure. Oh and talking. Yes, I talk a lot.

I am a Food and Travel Blogger/ Content Creator with a big heart, beaming smile and desire to travel the world making a difference to others.

I work full-time as a solicitor, specialising in Personal Injury and Clinical Negligence. I commute daily from Reading to Camden and work with vulnerable individuals. They have often sustained catastrophic and life changing injuries, and I do my utmost to help them.

I spent my childhood growing up in the countryside, and now spend my adulthood exploring the city.

I am a farmer’s daughter and have a ginger mini lop rabbit hiding house rabbit called Maisy. I see first hand every year how much hard work goes into agriculture and farming and I really do appreciate the true value of food.

young female holding horticultural cookery cup

Winning the Cookery Cup and Best Cookery Exhibit at our local horticultural show

 

Baking is a huge passion of mine. This year I won the Cookery Cup and Best Cookery Exhibit at our local horticulture show. If you would like me to do any baking or test out new recipes, then please get in touch.

Please do explore the website, read and comment on the blog posts and contact me if you have any questions.

Love Nikki x

 

 

Subscribe Below!

Enter your email address to subscribe to The Smiling Food Journal and receive notifications of new posts via email.

Join 1,998 other subscribers

Close Me
Looking for Something?
Search:
Post Categories: